Worldpay Merchant Account Review (Formerly Vantiv)

Worldpay Ratings Reviews
3.8
Huge company with unlimited resources
Large selection of hardware integrations available
Merchant Account Provider
Average Score 3.8
Rates & Fees
4.5
Ease of Use
6.5
Hardware / Software
7.5
Security
6.5
Customer Service
4.5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Founded: 1989
Sponsorship: Registered ISO/MSP of Citizens Bank, N.A. & Eagle Bank, N.A.
# of Customers: 50,001+
Phone: (800) 859-5965
Visit Site

Overview

Worldpay is more than just a Merchant Services Provider, they are one of the largest payment processors in the world, processing payments in over 40 countries with a focus in the US and UK markets. Their lineage is a little convoluted, as sometimes happens in banking. Essentially, Worldpay was founded in 1989 in the UK, before being acquired by the Royal Bank of Scotland in 2002 and changing their name to RBS Worldpay. Then in 2009, RBS Worldpay was sold off to investors and their name was changed back to just Worldpay. Finally, in January of 2018 Vantiv acquired Worldpay, choosing to keep the Worldpay name for the combined entity.

This may not seem very exciting, but it’s important to realize that when you read reviews online about Worldpay, RBS Worldpay, Vantiv etc., that you’re reading about the same company under different names. Vantiv in particular has a fair amount of negativity associated with the brand, which might be why they choose to operate under the Worldpay name despite Vantiv being the actual company doing the acquiring.

Worldpay provides payment processing services for hundreds of thousands of businesses and by all estimates will process well over a trillion dollars per year under the combined entity that resulted from Vantiv buying Worldpay.

Worldpay Products/Services

Card-Present Processing: Worldpay offers card present processing.

Virtual Terminal Processing: Worldpay offers virtual terminal processing.

Mobile Payment Processing: Worldpay offers mobile payment processing

The future of digital payments is here.

Rates & Fees

** Disclaimer – rates and fees are subject to change, please negotiate terms independently and review your contract. **

Worldpay does not appear to offer transparent pricing. There are also a number of fees that should not be acceptable for a merchant to accept these days. For instance, there is a $295 termination fee and a $129 annual PCI Compliance fee.

One thing to keep in mind with Worldpay is that due to their size, many merchants will actually sign-up to use them through a re-seller. Due to the nature of how these re-seller relationships works, a merchant can actually get a better rate going through a middleman re-seller than going to Worldpay directly. It seems counter-intuitive, after all if you cut out the middle man you should get a better rate, right? Not quite. Since these re-sellers bring a lot of accounts to Worldpay, they get better rates, which they can pass on to their customers.

Contract Details

Worldpay requires a 3-year contract commitment from new merchants, with a $295 termination fee for cancelling early. This used to be typical of merchant service providers, but there are so many better options out there now that offer month to month pricing with no early termination fee, that we would almost never recommend signing a 3-year contract.

Security

Back during the RBS Worldpay days, there was a breach of security that resulted in 1.5 million accounts being exposed and drained of millions of dollars. Now that Worldpay has been acquired by Vantiv, one would hope the better reputation for security that Vantiv has will carry through to the “new Worldpay”.

That being said, they offer all of the standard fraud detection tools on transactions such PCI DSS secure transactions and AVS Fraud detection, as well as offering HIPPA compliance.

Equipment – Hardware/Software

Worldpay Verifone VX-520 Unit

Worldpay supports most of the common payment terminals from Verifone & Ingenico

For some reason, Worldpay likes to play coy with which payment processing hardware they make available to merchants. With a little digging, it looks like they basically slap their logo on the standard terminal designs from Verifone and Ingenico.

………

Worldpay Customer Service & Support

Most of the negative reviews on Worldpay stem from their issues with customer service & support. Being one of the largest payment processing companies in the world tends to lead to a lack of focus on individual concerns of business owners, something we have also seen from large processors like Elavon and Wells Fargo.

Some Customer Reviews

“This company has been horrible they lie saying I my card has been debited and when I check no money has been deposited… they continue to take their payment every month even though they can not deposit the money back into the account.” ~Timothy P. from BBB review review (Worldpay brand)

“I have been forced to use this company for five years because we have hardware that is proprietary to Vatiiv. Their fee structure is incredibly hard to understand and trying to reach them for help is an hour minimum and when you finally reach them they are hostile and don’t really help.” ~Ivan P. from BBB review (Vanitv Brand)

Between the Worldpay and Vantiv brands, there are almost 100 complaints on Ripoffreports.com, and around 200 complaints on BBB. Keep in mind that this company is huge, so you should expect there will be a larger number of issues than smaller merchant service providers.

3.8 Total Score
45 reviews
Worldpay Merchant Services Ratings & Reviews

Worldpay (formerly Vantiv) is a huge payment processing company with an international footprint, but not the best reputation for customer service. Due to their 3-year contract with early termination fee and non-competitive pricing, we would not recommend them for most merchants.

5.9Expert Score
Rates & Fees
4.5
Ease of Use
6.5
Hardware / Software
7.5
Security
6.5
Customer Service
4.5
1.7User's score
Rates & Fees
1.8
Ease of Use
1.4
Hardware / Software
2.2
Security
2
Customer Service
1.1
PROS
  • Huge company with unlimited resources
  • Large selection of hardware integrations available
CONS
  • Company is so large they may not care about your needs
  • Long history of negative reviews under the Vantiv and RBS Worldpay brand names
  • 3-year contract requirement
  • $295 early termination fee
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments

JV Burr has worked in digital marketing for over 20 years with a core expertise in search engine marketing. He also writes with a focus on payment processing and software that helps small/medium sized businesses compete in an increasingly digital world.

50 Comments
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating Add your review
  1. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    One of the worst banks ever. Please don’t open the account and stay away from these people. No one is willing to help in this bank. I have some fraud transactions happen and they send me a bill of $103,000 and took out money from the bank account. I have to call the bank and shut down my bank account and now when I am calling every single day for 3 weeks, they have no clue what is going on and flipping phones from one place to another. Long waiting period on the phone and their sales representative have no clue at all. They don’t want to resolve the problems and dumping their work to someone else. My problem is still not resolved but luckily I went to the bank and closed my account. Don’t trust this Vantiv/Worldpay bank. Please stay away from this fraudulent bank.

    + PROS: There are no pros at all. I will give this bank 0 stars and going to complain to BBB and further.
    - CONS: No customer support, fraud charges in your account, and take money out from the bank without any investigation. Stay away seriously. Very lousy and pathetic service and their fraud department and customer service people are very very rude.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. 0.9
    Rates & Fees
    50
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    I am a small business who just start recently. Due to me selling 18+ products I had to find another gateway provider. I came across opayo(a very good gateway provider) but I needed a merchant account to which they directed me to worldpay. It took 3 months for the account to be made which meant I couldn’t make any money this whole time. Once it was made I started to get my website ready but then yesterday I received an email saying that my contract has been terminated. I’ve been trying to get more information but no reply

    + PROS: • Their fees are reasonable
    - CONS: • bad customer service
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Have been charging us fees on closed accounts. Accounts were closed in 2019. Can’t get anyone on the phone who can help. Have opened tens of case reports. Am now blocking their charges from our bank account.

    Any attorney out there interested in filing a class action suit?

    • Yes there guys are the worst! Charged me a $495 Early termination fee, even after they convinced me to stay another month and charged me fees, to get the 30-day notice. Filed requests twice, never an answer. And I was with them for 7+ years, hardly early termination. And my bank says they can’t block an ACH transfer or reverse it after 2 days.

      I’d sign onto a class action. They need to hear from their customers.right?

  4. 0.2
    Rates & Fees
    0
    Ease of Use
    0
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    0
    Customer Service
    10

    Awful do not use this service. Portal to run reports do not total per day. All payments held funds but didn’t post for days. No help with repeated requests. A rep called over a month after I stopped using their service to “help” with attitude. Advised they didnt fail us and i just dont get it. Lied saying i was offered an alternative software portal and declined it. Do not use this service unless youd like to never balance or total accounts paid. Awful and they insist they did their job and i should pay an early termination fee.

    + PROS: 0
    - CONS: Too many to lost
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. 1.9
    Rates & Fees
    60
    Ease of Use
    20
    Hardware / Software
    50
    Security
    50
    Customer Service
    10

    Horrible. Their contact auto renews every 3 years and they charge a $495 “early termination” fee to long term customers unless you can get their exact window before the next renewal. Don’t use them!

    - CONS: Horrible customer service.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. 0.4
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    0

    My accounts were cancelled in 2019, yet World Pay left some open and has been charging me statement fees since then. I have been trying for 1 month to get these accounts closed. Many hours on the phone with World Pay, transferred from one rep to the next to the next. Still have accounts open. Have to wonder how many other companies like me are out there being shaken down and lied to by this company.

    + PROS: None. Run away.
    - CONS: Everything.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    I signed up with Vantiv in 2014 before they were bought by Worldpay.

    Worldpay always insisted on 3 year contracts with huge penalties for trying to close. Even with covid-19 and business closing, they terrify you to process less than you previous year average or they’ll sue you for damages.

    They also charge extra fees for statements, PCI surveys, and other insane fees I don’t understand – an overall lack of transparency.

    Go with Stripe, Braintree, WePay, literally anyone else. Worldpay is the worst of big business banking taking advantage of small companies.

    + PROS: None, I signed up with Vativ and they were bought by Wordlpay and forced me to keep the contract.
    - CONS: Fees, customer service, user interface, etc.. there is nothing good about this company.
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(1)You have already voted this
  8. 0.3
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    0
    Security
    0
    Customer Service
    10

    Terrible customer service all across their culture. Retention department invites you to terminate services. Hidden fees that were discovered that are assessed by Vantiv/Worldpay, they hide in Interchange Fees section of stmt. When Retention Dept agt confronted about the hidden fees, he confirmed there are unidentifiable charges by them and there is no way to identify what the percentage markups are that they have assessed. They changed my rate from .04% + $0.04 that I have had for over a year to .17 = $0.10 just because. I do not recommend this processor. In fact, I recommend all merchants with same experience pull together and file a class action lawsuit against Vantiv/Worldpay!

    + PROS: There are no pros to being with Vantiv/Worldpay.
    - CONS: Cons: Terrible customer service all across their culture. Retention department invites you to terminate services. Hidden fees that were discovered that are assessed by Vantiv/Worldpay, they hide in Interchange Fees section of stmt. When Retention Dept agt confronted about the hidden fees, he confirmed there are unidentifiable charges by them and there is no way to identify what the percentage markups are that they have assessed. They changed my rate from .04% + $0.04 that I have had for over a year to .17 = $0.10 just because. I do not recommend this processor. In fact, I recommend all merchants with same experience pull together and file a class action lawsuit against Vantiv/Worldpay!
    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. DONT DO IT! WORLDPAY are scam artists. You sign a contract for rates and terms and it is subject to change. What is the point of signing a contract if they can change it at any time. And they have access to your bank account, so fees are deducted every month. Don’t agree with what they decide to charge you for last month? too bad! the money is already out of your account. I processed a transaction for $620 last month and got charged $80 to run that transaction. Billing is almost impossible to get ahold of. I can never log into my account online, always issues each time with the password. I cant understand the technical customer service agents. I never agreed to an annual fee and last month they charged me $200 annual fee. I have spent entirely way too much time with these guys, only to be left frustrated and scammed out of my hard earned money.

  10. 1.1
    Rates & Fees
    30
    Ease of Use
    20
    Hardware / Software
    30
    Security
    20
    Customer Service
    10

    Awful customer service. Run away. I had everything stolen from me my computer, papers everything had to change my bank account and wanted to update my info with them. Gave them all of my info barring my last deposit as it is required for you be transferred to speak to someone and even though you have every other piece of info if you don’t have that you are screwed. OF course they don’t tell you that they just keep telling you they cant transfer you. Well, everything was stolen so if you dont have that then what??? Not to mention having to speak to someone half around the world whose English quite frankly is terrible.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  11. 0.9
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    50
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    I’ve never been more frustrated. Zero protection for your business. Customer did 9 transactions in one month then disputed the charges saying they didn’t recall being in my store with their chip card. Even though the transaction receipts shows chip present in store. Sending forms back and forth then Worldpay takes $980 out of my account and I lose my merchandise. I pay over $1,000 a month in processing fees for what? Run away from Worldpay!

    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  12. 1.4
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    100
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    This company is awful and doesn’t even deserve a 1 rating. Very shady and worst customer service I’ve ever dealt with !!! Don’t use them

    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  13. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    Worst company ever, terible customer service and rude customer service reps. When they don’t want to help you they just put you on hold and keep you there long enough to hang up on you.

    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  14. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    This company is horrible… they almost doubled the rates from 2.5 to 4.5 on my last months processing saying that Visa and MasterCard went up on their rates. The customer service is horrible as well, you just keep getting passed around from one person to another never getting any real answers.

    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  15. 0.6
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    20

    Very poor customer service. Bait and Switch, lacks integrity and very poor customer service

    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  16. 1.7
    Rates & Fees
    50
    Ease of Use
    30
    Hardware / Software
    40
    Security
    40
    Customer Service
    10

    I changed POS systems explained to Worldpay to POS change a list of open gift cards was needed for our new system. I got the list in Mid-Sept, 2020 and got Sept, 2020 statements with nearly $600 in annual fees. I requested a refund as no transactions was processed and accounts were closed. I found out the gift card account was closed but not the CC processing accounts and whether or not any transactions(services) were used they would not refund the annual fees. I had told WorldPay we were waiting on the gift card list. I thought I made it clear to Worldpay that I wanted the account closed upon getting our gift card list. Worldpay said I didn’t close my CC accts. until 10/12/2020 so no refund can be made. I didn’t even know the accounts were still open until I got the Sept 2020 statement. If I had used any of processing services I would not be asking for a refund.

    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  17. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    Terrible customer service. We have been trying to close this account for 6 months. Company drafts our bank account every month for $20-$80 for transaction fees but there have not been any transactions. When we call, they say our account was closed April 24, 2020 and they don’t know why we keep getting billed. Our bank reverses the charges but what a hassle for our bank and for us. I would never recommend this processor.

    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  18. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    Our company canceled this service in January 2020 – they have been withdrawing their monthly fee from our business account every month since and I’ve called every month since and they say “Oh I have no idea why we are still taking the monthly fee out of your account” then they say that they will issue a “priority case ticket” of which I then get an email with the claim information and then….. nothing!!!!! They continue to take out the money and no response regarding the claim! I am now above and beyond mad! I just called for the last time today and again was issued a “claim ticket” – We will get this over to our legal team. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!! DO YOUR RESEARCH AND READ THE REVIEWS

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  19. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    I started with Fifth Third, which turned into Vantiv, and then WorldPay. My fees went up more then 3x the original amount, and recently they charged me an additional $215 for no reason. I had to research to find someone to speak with about this, and they said it’s a “discount fee”. I’ve never been charged one of these before and I asked them to show me in my contract where I authorized this deduction. They have not been able to do so, and have not yet refunded my money per my request. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY!

    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  20. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    DO NOT USE THEM! Worst company to deal with. Customer service is shocking, I got hung up on twice in one day. They tell you one thing one day like “its a one off fee you can cancel your account, pay it now and we will waive the 30 day cancellation period”…… then only 2 months later to keep charging you through a standing order and using your bank details without your prior authorization, clear infringement of GDPR policy.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  21. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    Avoid this company. They charged us $121 per month for four months we were closed for the virus. No credit card transactions were process by them but they kept charging a fixed fee.

    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  22. 1.2
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    30
    Security
    40
    Customer Service
    30

    Piece of shit…I am out
    High fees, even charged on my closed account. They charged me even when during the state closed during pandemic. I have my contact papers that says no monthly fee, no annual fee. Let’s see what will be there respond on Monday. My other family business have same problem so guess what will they do??

    Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  23. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    This company is money hungry. Customer reps are rude, and are not helpful in the slightest. The contract policy reads “Worldpay requires a 3-year contract commitment from new merchants, with a $295 termination fee for cancelling early.” and even though my account was started in 2016 (4 years ago) they are still charging me early termination fees. TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME! Good luck getting anyone on the phone in less than an hour, and be prepared for them to be non professional and nasty! Would have given them a score of 0 if the site allowed!

    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  24. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    I would never recommend World Pay to anyone! The customer service is horrible and very labored to arrive at the right department. The responsiveness on questions is very untimely to the point of creating mounting costs. Our recent experience around the Covid disaster has left us knowing that they don’t offer aid or plans to help businesses who are experiencing loss of revenue! Absolutely never use World Pay.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • ZERO STARS! Worldpay is the worst. We processed a transaction for $5,200.00. Customer has signatures on our contract with billing address and contact information, provided Worldpay with all the documents they requested right away, we even messaged the customer to confirm the transaction and they terminated our merchant account and now have over 7k of our money for 180 days. Real lousy customer service! We had to hound them to give them the information they requested, Michael McDonald failed to communicate or meet the time line of 48 hours. Real scum bag! That’s how they treat new businesses that rely on cash flow! They are crooks who take peoples money and use it as collateral for there Ponzi scheme. To put the icing on the cake, they charge our account for service fees, even while they terminated our account! We will be seeking legal remedy.

  25. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    my last experience with the woman in the adjustment department was horrible she talks as customers are TRASH

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  26. 0.6
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    20
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    Worldpay has been charging us all kind of fees: monthly maintenance fee, yearly fee, statement fee, pci compliance fee, non pci validation, etc…. you name it. All these fees are in addition to their markup fees. As for the PCI compliance they never notified us when it was due (like honest companies would do), but they kept charging us 65$+$12.95 EVERY SINGLE month!! That’s a class action suit waiting to happen. Their fees are not transparent, no communication at all and God knows how many other businesses they took advantage of this way. I wouldn’t recommend this credit card processing company even to my worst enemy. Stay away if you want to save your money and time. There are better companies out there. Do your research.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  27. 0.9
    Rates & Fees
    50
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    Worldpay had a massive security breach at the beginning of 2019 where their system was hacked and client processing accounts were cloned and used for fraud. My two accounts were part of this breach. Worldpay did not communicate with me about the breach, but did send me almost $8,000 in chargeback notices over a three-month period. The notices did not say anything about a security breach, did not say they were from Worldpay, and were typically received on or after the required response date noted on the notice. Upon calling Worldpay, they said that there had been a breach and that I would be reimbursed for the chargebacks. This conversation started a months-long back and forth of trying to figure out exactly what they were holding from deposits and determining what I should be reimbursed. I called several times to get reimbursed for all of the processing fees they charged for the fraudulent charges, but never got reimbursed.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  28. 1.1
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    40
    Security
    40
    Customer Service
    10

    My husband cancelled his WorldPay account for his small auto repair business on February 13, 2019, and switched to a different company. Worldpay continued to charge for March ($155.84), April ($155.84), and May ($140.85) totaling $452.53, even though there have been no credit card sales processed through Worldpay since February 13, 2019. I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, and WorldPay refunded the $452.53 on July 3, but then withdrew anther $49.95 on July 9 and another $.20 on August 8. When I called WorldPay, I was told this was my last charge for June. I filed another complaint with the BBB; World pay never responded. Do not use this company. Read the complaints on WorldPay; they are almost all the same.

    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  29. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    These guys are horrible
    They are thieves.
    They padded my interchange rate. They reached out into my account and charged me 7000 dollars every month. New company charging me about 3k for the same volume.

    When I switched and froze them, their senior analyst reached out to get me back and when he realized that I was not coming back.. he sent me an email say I owe them 60000k for breaking the contract.

    I will see them in court.
    Pp

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  30. 1.8
    Rates & Fees
    70
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    80
    Customer Service
    10

    If you sign up for Worldpay, be prepared for junk fees, change of service without notice, and poor customer support. I have to give it 2 stars and not one because the rate is pretty good.

    I have had issues. Once it took a week to get a faulty terminal replaced. I have two MIDs one gets next day funding, the other is 2-3 day funding and i cant get anyone to explain why or change it to next day funding. This is a problem because If i ring a sale Thursday, it does not show up in my account until monday or even close of business monday. makes cashflow a problem.

    i also just cant get them to return a call. VERY frustrating.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  31. 0.9
    Rates & Fees
    30
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    30
    Customer Service
    10

    If you’re looking to spend the majority of your working day on hold and getting tossed about between people without the authority, or inclination to help you_world Pay is the company for you.

    I have never experienced such dismal service from any company in my 37 years in business.
    As a result of their error, one they agreed was their fault, they sent $33,945 to a nonexistent account, then refused to replace the funds into our account. They made us wait two weeks for our money.

    You will wait an hour to speak to a rep that will put you on hold and disconnect the call. You will be passed from one person to the next, each will say I’m sorry you were on hold, but then put you right back on hold.
    It’s really amazing, even poorly run companies get something right once in a while- World Pay has a perfect track-record, they will never fail to disappoint.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  32. 2.3
    Rates & Fees
    20
    Ease of Use
    30
    Hardware / Software
    100
    Security
    70
    Customer Service
    10

    Worst company I have ever done business with in over forty years. I would never refer anyone to this company. I am writing to the BBB and the Arizona Attorney General. Terrible and they don’t care.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  33. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    Rates go up as you are in contract. Watch the non-qualified transactions in your contract. On top of the V/MC fees, they want to charge “up to 2.95%”. What is unqualified? Really, anything. When asked, it can be as simple as a company card. They are crooks.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  34. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    Ridiculousness company and the worst customer service ever. The IT team have no experience and knowledge and they told me wrong information that caused big problems for me. I have an issue with return or refund to the customer and I asked for help and after 2 hours wasting my time over the phone they did it wrong and now I have returned 2 times to the customer and nobody can solve my problem. I called 5 times after and after hours and hours over the phone, the issue is there. $500 is a lot of money. I am on the phone for more than 3 hours and they are connecting me from IT to customer service and vice versa. It is horrible company. You will never find a solution to your problem and the only thing they do is adding another charge to your account and charge your account. every month they have additional charge and their explanation is that we wrote for you in the bottom of your online invoice.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  35. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    WorldPay, Vantiv, Virtual Terminal Plus, etc. they have changed companies names 5 times now. I have been asking for months now to let me transfer to them about 1000 customers from my other credit card service and vice versa since I need to utilize two systems for my customers but they do not let me or they don’t understand how to do a vault PCI compliant transfer. Obviously they know how to do it as we did it initially and the company that does the transfers is willing are ready to do the transfers but he needs the green light from (WorldPay, / Vantiv, / Virtual Terminal Plus). I have put in about 20 hrs on the phone talking to different departments and no one can facilitate this or they say it can’t be done. That is obviously ridiculous that is what they do for new accounts all the time I don’t know what to do. Here I am trying to give them more business and they can’t facilitate a simple request. I am forced to end service with them.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  36. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    I have a small business in a bar & grill. Fifth 3rd (worldpay, Vantiv processor) took money out of my account. I now have been on the phone at least 4 hours. NO ONE CAN EXPLAIN WHY!!! Of course I am extremely frustrated because phone call after phone call after phone call, NO HELP! I regret ever using this company. PLEASE DO NOT USE UNLESS YOU WANT NO ANSWERS AND MONEY TAKEN WITH OUT ANY EXPLAINATION WHY! The customer service is HORRIBLE! Please do your research and do yourself a favor and find another processing company! I don’t want anyone in business have to suffer the service of WORLDPAY.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  37. Reply
    WorldPay biggest scammer ever
    May 9, 2019 at 2:42 pm
    0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    Biggest scammers ever. Their rep is a straight up lying sack of ****. Literally lied to us by promising a bunch of bull just to find out that nothing was as he said. Then, we are trying to cancel and we cant cancel the lease agreement on the terminal which they price increased up by 1500%. The terminal literally costs $299 online brand new and theyre selling it to me for 48 months at $45 a month which is equal to $2160! Ridiculous price increase! Save yourselves from working with them and just go to your local bank for merchant services

    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  38. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    We are a merchant processing terminal working with Vantiv/Worldpay services. Worldpay has several transactions on hold. I have called several times to their risk department, collection department, billing department. No one has an answer for me, they just put me on hold for hours. I just want to get my money back. No one has a specific reason on why you have the funds collected on hold. This issue has been since December 2018. The name of my company is Nessabel, LLC 6417 E Truman Rd, Kansas City, MO 64126
    Worst customer service ever, do not work with them, I been calling for many days and they just put me on hold without answers.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  39. 1.6
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    50
    Security
    80
    Customer Service
    10

    This company is terrible to work with and doesn’t communicate with its costumers at all. Will renew your contract without contacting you or individuals in your business then will charge you a ridiculous amount of money. Customer service was awful. I have talked to them many times, they never have my information and convieniently never get back to us when they say the will. Very disappointed in this company. DO NOT USE THEM!

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  40. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    Terrible Customer service and horrible experience. Even Loyalty team members don’t help you. They say something today and tomorrow when you call, somebody else says something else. They will get your account number and rip you up by all different charges that you can’t complain. If you complain, they will give you a case number and after one week or so if you call, they will tell you, it was denied. Avoid this company. Don’t be trapped in their sale rep’s false information. They even can’t keep with their own promises. I have been calling for months to solve my problems but no one takes responsibility and they simply tell me, last representative gave me wrong info!?? What?!
    The only thing they will do for you is increasing charges over and over and each month without letting you know. They have a very complicated system for downloading statements and they will add additional charges at the very end of each statement and will increase your charges every month

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  41. 0.7
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    20
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    20
    Customer Service
    10

    I’m small business, the hundreds of dollars they took out of my account without any knowledge. When I called about it, Robert over billing was a real smarty pants. As he was laughing told me it was maintenance fee. The business ethics this business has, there is no rating low enough. The personal ethics was very unprofessional. This company has bankrupt my little hole in the wall business. Due to everything bouncing now. There are no words how I feel right now. If this is what your company calls being successful, I prefer being the hole in the wall, because at the end of the day I know I treated people with respect, knowing we are equally and no one is beneath me. As your employee Robert made me feel. I’m honest and a honorable person. I can’t say that about your company.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  42. 1.1
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    40
    Hardware / Software
    20
    Security
    30
    Customer Service
    10

    Got charged $199 for an annual fee for the next year in Nov. This is a new charge and seems unreasonable to me. I hope when I go to a new company they will give me my money back, since I’m not staying thru 2019. I have been with Vantiv for years and now it’s Worldpay. After my contract was up with them they started putting all kinds of different charges on my account saying that I could have opted out. How about ask me if I want to opt-in. They wouldn’t remove some of the charges because they were over 30 days old. This is so unfair. I can not wait to leave this company and I suggest not to use them. There is no customer service. They simply do not care.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  43. 1.3
    Rates & Fees
    20
    Ease of Use
    30
    Hardware / Software
    30
    Security
    20
    Customer Service
    30

    The wait times are preposterous, hours of lost business time. They continually apologize with no comprehension of ant issues. Be careful. They deduct additional fees after initial agreement with no explanation or notice of what they are.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  44. 1.5
    Rates & Fees
    20
    Ease of Use
    40
    Hardware / Software
    40
    Security
    40
    Customer Service
    10

    Make sure you COMPLETELY understand WP’s pricing as stated on their “pricing form” and “contract terms” as its not transparent. Many hidden fees: surcharges on Interchange and PCI fees . LOOK FOR LIQUIDITY DAMAGES in early termination section of contract they can be quite onerous in the thousands of dollars. Also if you call them to complain about rates and they subsequently lower them, they will try to hook you into three additional years.

    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  45. 0.5
    Rates & Fees
    10
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    10
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    Vantiv took hundreds of dollars from my account, blamed it on a mistake that they weren’t responsible for and then after it was discovered they were at fault, took forever trying to blame everyone else but themselves. They offered no compensation for my time and inconvenience other than a worthless I’m sorry email. Then again debited my account wrongly after I was promised no mistakes would occur again. Stay away

    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  46. 1
    Rates & Fees
    40
    Ease of Use
    10
    Hardware / Software
    30
    Security
    10
    Customer Service
    10

    Long time Vantiv customer. Never experienced serious problems. Phone service wait sucked. Now WorldPay wait times over one hour. This company is not accountable for anything even though they control everything regarding processing. Recent change resulted in a Duplicate processing of an entire batch. Never happened before, three, yes 3, weeks in and no credit back to my customers. Loosing Business. Its bad. I’m changing companies! Don’t use this company, it may cost you your business!

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  47. 1.9
    Rates & Fees
    40
    Ease of Use
    40
    Hardware / Software
    50
    Security
    50
    Customer Service
    10

    Worldpay is awful, they don’t care anything about their merchants. We had funds frozen for 3 weeks due to their own mistake and they even admitted it but it didn’t matter. We don’t have the kind of cash flow to have frozen funds that long.

    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

Leave a reply

Your total score

Business Dough
Logo